+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 68



Hybrid View

  1. #1


    FOR THE 11th year in a row, the FilOil Flying V Premier Cup will heat up further the summer as all 18 schools from both the NCAA and UAAP have confirmed their participation in the tournament slated to tip off on April 29, 2017 (Saturday) at the FilOil Flying V Centre in San Juan City. Attention will be focused on defending champion De La Salle University after they won last year?s title via a clean sweep of all their games. READ MORE

  2. #2
    Why are tne champion teams lumped in one group and the 1st runner ups in the other. Parang di fair that La Salle and San Beda meet early in the tournament and not at the end. the groupings are favoring FEU and Arellano to make it to the Finals

  3. #3
    ^Actually, Ateneo ang runner-up sa UAAP. Ateneo is grouped with DLSU and San Beda.
    Last edited by iceman14; 04-11-2017 at 12:00 PM.

  4. #4
    I stand corrected..but my view remains the same, groupings unduly favor Arellano and FEU. Besides group A has La Salle San Beda Ateneo and Letran shades of old rivalries from the old love lost between these 4 schools

  5. #5

    SAN JUAN City - Jose Rizal University sent shockwaves through the 11th FilOil Flying V Premier Cup by upsetting no less than defending champion De La Salle University, 85-81, in the opening game Monday (May 1) at the FilOil Flying V Centre. The Heavy Bombers used a crisp passing game and sharp outside shooting to successfully pull down a team that swept all its 10 games in winning last year's title. READ MORE

  6. #6

    Lyceum d. Ateneo, 90-89

    SAN JUAN City - CJ Perez admitted being very excited to play against his former school. The do-it-all forward translated this into a great effort that lifted his Lyceum of the Philippines University side over Ateneo de Manila University, 90-89, on opening day of the 11th FilOil Flying V Premier Cup at the FilOil Flying V Centre Monday afternoon (May 1). READ MORE

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Visitor count:
Copyright 2005 - 2013.