Closed Thread
Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11
Results 101 to 109 of 109


  1. #101
    " Ang Sumabay Giba !!! "

  2. #102
    " Ang Sumabay Giba !!! "

  3. #103
    " Ang Sumabay Giba !!! "

  4. #104

    " Ang Sumabay Giba !!! "

  5. #105
    FEU TAMARAWS Season 78 Champions !

    " Ang Sumabay Giba !!! "

  6. #106
    Till next season long... Tambayan.
    " Ang Sumabay Giba !!! "

  7. #107
    Belo clinches best collegiate player plum

    By Olmin Leyba

    (The Philippine Star) | Updated January 27, 2016 - 12:00am

    MANILA, Philippines - Mac Belo of UAAP champion Far Eastern University beat four other top cagers to cop Smart Player of the Year during the Collegiate Basketball Awards presented by the UAAP-NCAA Press Corps and Smart Sports at the Saisaki-Kamayan restaurant in EDSA Monday night.

    Belo received the highest honor given by the group of scribes covering the collegiate beat for leading the Tamaraws to their first championship since 2005 while also emerging as the Finals Most Valuable Player.

    The North Cotabato native joined Ateneo’s Kiefer Ravena and La Salle’s Jeron Teng as the only players to win the award.

    Belo won the award over fellow Collegiate Mythical Five members Ravena, Mapua’s Allwell Oraeme, University of Santo Tomas’ Kevin Ferrer and University of Perpetual Help’s Scottie Thompson during the recognition dinner.

    Also sharing the spotlight were Coach of the Year winners Nash Racela of FEU and Aldin Ayo, formerly of Letran.

    Racela was responsible for ending the Tamaraws’ title drought during his third season at the helm while rookie coach Ayo, who is now with La Salle, steered the Knights’ past the fancied San Beda Lions to snare the NCAA crown.

    The awards night was also backed by Accel Quantum-3XVI, Gatorade, UAAP Season 78 host University of the Philippines, NCAA Season 91 host Mapua, San Miguel Corp. and the Philippine Sports Commission.

    Aric del Rosario received the Lifetime Achievement Award for his contributions as coach of University of Santo Tomas and University of Perpetual Help.

    The man they call “Tatay Aric” led the Growling Tigers to four straight UAAP championships from 1993 to 1996 then came back to coaching this decade and steered the Altas to three NCAA Final Four appearances before leaving the team after this season.

    Other awardees were FEU’s Roger Pogoy and Letran’s Kevin Racal (Pivotal Player), San Beda’s Baser Amer, Letran’s Mark Cruz and FEU’s Mike Tolomia (Super Senior), San Beda’s Art dela Cruz and UST’s Ed Daquioag (Impact Player), Arellano’s Jiovanni Jalalon (Accel Court General) and Teng (Gatorade Energy Player).

  8. #108
    ^ If it were just up to me Mac Belo would have been the UAAP MVP as well, not Kiefer Ravena. I love Phenom to death but I also recognize just how much better Belo is as a player.

  9. #109

    FAR EASTERN University forward Mac Belo emerged as the biggest winner in the 10th edition of the Collegiate Basketball Awards held last Tuesday (January 26) at Kamayan-EDSA. The 6’4” proud son of Cotabato beat out his more illustrious contemporaries to bring home the Smart Collegiate Player of the Year honor. READ MORE

Closed Thread
Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Visitor count:
Copyright © 2005 - 2013.