PDA

View Full Version : Episode 2: The Great Philippine Basketball Rivalries (July 27, 2010; 9 - 10 pm)

gameface_one
07-25-2010, 12:04 PM
Post your questions and viewpoints here.

Sam Miguel
07-26-2010, 03:22 PM
Is there a difference between rivalries at different levels of the game?

gameface_one
07-27-2010, 08:46 PM
Episode 2 about to start. Post your questions and comments now. You can also post on our facebook account.

Out_Of_The_Blue
07-27-2010, 09:26 PM
If Ateneo, San Beda, and La Salle are all playing now in one league (whether UAAP or NCAA), which rivalry will be the top draw?

ivanjoe
07-27-2010, 09:34 PM
Hey, I'm a newbie here... Great topic today! :) Mind if I contribute something about rivalries in basketball?

Ateneo-La Salle rivalry started during the 1939-40 NCAA season during which the La Salle seniors team celebrated theirNCAA championship in basketball against their rival Ateneo. On the parade, they passed by Padre Faura (which was Ateneo's previous address before transferring to Katipunan), and they threw dressed chickens at the facade of their rival school to signify the loss of the Eagles. And from there, the rivalry began. I've read this from our university newsletter, the Lasallian. :)

john_paul_manahan
07-27-2010, 09:46 PM
are there any underrated rivalries that get buried due to the high-profile nature of Ateneo-La Salle, etc?

how about in the other leagues like the NAASCU, etc...

KingRedLion
07-27-2010, 09:52 PM